VIDEO PREMIERE: Hercules Morse – Everything Is Great

After dishing out a few EPs here and there, and a good few runs on the road supporting names like Tigercub and Black Peaks, Southampton based rockers Hercules Morse are primed and ready to go right into putting out their debut full-length effort.

It’s not dropping for a few months yet, but to give us a snapshot of what to expect, we’ve partnered up with the riff loving foursome to premiere the video for the record’s lead single, ‘Everything Is Great’.

You can stream and watch the video for ‘Everything Is Great’ below.

Speaking on the track, vocalist/guitarist Steve George explains, “I’m British, so I spend about 30% of my time* asking and being asked the question ‘how are you?’. Sometimes I feel a way that I can’t explain, and for which I cannot find a rational reason or justification. Then I worry about having feelings that I don’t think I deserve to have, given that externally everything is essentially great. I’m very good at worrying. This album has a few songs exploring aspects of mental health and this is one of them. *Incidentally, the other 65% of my time is spent doffing my bowler hat, drinking cups of tea, worrying and doing bad mathematical calculations.”

The band have also shared with us the details of their debut album, titled ‘Vita Boundary’, which is set for release on May 4th 2018.

You can take a look at the accompanying artwork and full track listing for the album below.

01.) Everything Is Great
02.) War Within
03.) Cuckoo
04.) Talk Me Down
05.) Clockwork
06.) Resigned
07.) Can’t See The Sunrise
08.) Still Singing
09.) The Story Goes
10.) Go For Broke