NEWS: Weezer surprise release covers album, ‘Weezer (Teal Album)’!

Credit: Promo

If you’re wondering what the hell is happening in camp Weezer, in the build-up to their upcoming thirteenth studio album, ‘The Black Album’, the Californian rock veterans have released a covers album.

Keeping in tradition of naming their records after colours, the record is called ‘The Teal Album’, and features their notable cover of Toto‘s hit ‘Africa’, along with a bunch of renditions of tracks by ELO, Black Sabbath, TLC, and more.

You can take a look at the cover artwork, and full track listing below.

01.) Africa (Toto cover)
02.) Everybody Wants To Rule The World (Tears For Fears cover)
03.) Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) (Eurythmics cover)
04.) Take On Me (A-ha cover)
05.) Happy Together (The Turtles cover)
06.) Paranoid (Black Sabbath cover)
07.) Mr. Blue Sky (Electric Light Orchestra cover)
08.) No Scrubs (TLC cover)
09.) Billie Jean (Michael Jackson cover)
10.) Stand By Me (Ben E. King cover)

The covers album is out now and is available here.

Their thirteenth record, ‘The Black Album’, will be released on March 1st 2019 through Atlantic Records, which you can pre-order here.