NEWS: Wear Your Wounds detail new album, ‘Rust On The Gates Of Heaven’!

Credit: Promo

Led by Converge frontman Jacob Bannon, post-metal outfit Wear Your Wounds have released details of their eagerly anticipated second album and follow-up to 2017’s ‘WYW’.

The band’s sophomore full-length is titled ‘Rust On The Gates Of Heaven’, and is scheduled for release on July 12th 2019 through Deathwish, Inc.

Originally a solo project for Bannon, the record acts as the first by the project to officially feature the full band, which includes Mike McKenzie (The Red Chord), Adam McGrath (Cave In), Sean Martin (Twitching Tongues), and Chris Maggio (ex-Trap Them).

You can take a look at the cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of the title track and lead single, and pre-order options below.

01.) Mercifully
02.) Rust On The Gates Of Heaven [stream]
03.) Paper Panther
04.) Tomorrow’s Sorrow
05.) Brittle Pillar
06.) Truth Is A Lonely Word
07.) Rainbow Fades
08.) Love In Peril
09.) Lurking Shadow
10.) Shrinking Violet
11.) Mercilessly

You can pre-order the album online now via the band’s official website (here), Bandcamp (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).