NEWS: We Came As Romans confirm fifth studio album, ‘Cold Like War’!

After debuting its title-track on BBC Radio 1 last week, Michigan based metalcore outfit We Came As Romans have just confirmed the details surrounding their fifth full-length studio album, and the follow-up to their 2015 self-titled offering.

Their new record, titled ‘Cold Like War’, is scheduled for release on October 20th 2017, and will be their first output through their new label home of SharpTone Records. It will also be their first release to feature their new drummer, David Puckett, who has replaced Eric Choi after he stepped down last year.

Speaking further on the album, guitarist Joshua Moore explains, “‘Cold Like War’ is about struggle. They can turn us towards each other, towards those we love, towards those who have supported us. Because the last two years to us have felt like this giant war—an internal war—to figure out the right path for our band… to figure out how to stay together and be happy again.”

You can take a look at the album artwork, full track listing, a stream of the title-track, and pre-order options below.

01.) Vultures With Clipped Wings
02.) Cold Like War [stream]
03.) Two Hands
04.) Lost In The Moment
05.) Foreign Fire
06.) Wasted Age
07.) Encoder
08.) If There’s Nothing To See
09.) Promise Me
10.) Learning To Survive

You can pre-order the album online now via iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).