NEWS: Waterparks announce new album ‘Double Dare’, out November 4th 2016!

Houston pop punk trio Waterparks have announced that their debut full-length album ‘Double Dare’ will be released on November 4th 2016 via Equal Vision Records.

‘Double Dare’ was recorded in Los Angeles with Benji Madden (Good Charlotte, 5 Seconds of Summer) and Courtney Ballard (5 Seconds of Summer, All Time Low), and follows up the bands three previously released EPs: ‘Cluster’ (2016), ‘Black Light’ (2014) and ‘Airplane Conversations’ (2012). Find all the details below:

01.) Hawaii (Stay Awake)
02.) Gloom Boys
03.) Stupid For You [Stream].
04.) Royal
05.) Take Her to the Moon
06.) Made in America
07.) Dizzy
08.) Powerless
09.) Little Violence
10.) 21 Questions
11.) It Follows
12.) Plum Island
13.) I’ll Always Be Around

Frontman Awsten Knight states; ‘It’s just more. Everything about it is expanded and bigger. We wanted to push the boundaries to show people that you can be more than one thing. This isn’t just a “pop-punk” band and I think when people hear the rest of the album, it’ll be pretty apparent. There are songs that have elements of jazz, hip-hip, pop, indie, electronic, punk, etc. As far as the lyrics go, they’re more personal than they’ve been on any other Waterparks release. This album has been in the works since last August or September, and in that time I’ve felt and dealt with a lot of different things. I was probably more open than I should be with some stuff but it’s fine. Honest songs are always best. It’s also got me at my happiest, so that’s a thing too’.

Pre-orders are available now via the band’s official website.