NEWS: Venom Prison detail sophomore album, ‘Samsara’!

Credit: Jake Owens

After several weeks of teasing it, and spending most of the latter half of 2018 in the studio putting it together, British death metal quintet Venom Prison have now announced their sophomore full-length.

Named after the Buddhist concept of being reborn into a never-ending cycle of suffering, their new record ‘Samsara’ will be released on March 15th 2019 via Prosthetic Records.

The album was recorded in Vagrant Studio in Southport, and was produced by both Tom Dring (Dawn Ray’d, Dragged Into Sunlight) and Arthur Rizk (Code Orange, Power Trip).

You can take a look at the cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of lead single ‘Uterine Industrialisation’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Matriphagy
02.) Megillus & Leana
03.) Uterine Industrialisation [stream]
04.) Self Inflicted Violence
05.) Deva’s Enemy
06.) Asura’s Realm
07.) Sadistic Rituals
08.) Implementing The Metaphysics Of Morals
09.) Dukkha
10.) Naraka

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official webstore (here), BandCamp (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).