NEWS: Veil Of Maya confirm details of sixth album, ‘False Idol’!

Illinois based heavy hitters Veil Of Maya have opted for a first-person storyline approach for the record that will be their sixth full-length release, and the follow-up to their 2015 studio LP, ‘Matriach’.

The band’s new full-length studio album, ‘False Idol’, is scheduled for release on October 20th 2017 through Sumerian Records.

Sharing what to expect, vocalist Lukas Magyar comments, “The whole album is told from a first-person perspective. You’re following this character, who’s not the nicest person, and he rises to power. You’ll have to listen to find out what happens – it’s a very dark storyline.”

“It felt more like we were making a movie or a TV series”, guitarist Marc Okubo adds. “Lukas actually had a storyboard idea that we talked about before even starting. It’s almost like we were providing the soundtrack in Veil Of Maya’s template.”

You can take a look at the album artwork, full track listing, a stream of lead single ‘Overthrow’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Lull
02.) Fracture
03.) Doublespeak
04.) Overthrow [stream]
05.) Echo Chamber
06.) Pool Spray
07.) Graymail
08.) Manichee
09.) Citadel
10.) Follow Me
11.) Tyrant
12.) Livestream

You can pre-order the album online now via the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).