NEWS: Twin Atlantic detail fourth album, ‘Power’!

Credit: Katy Cummings

After a bit of downtime, Scottish rockers Twin Atlantic have announced they’re getting back at it with the news of a fourth album (fifth if you don’t count 2009’s ‘Vivarium’ as a mini-album).

Titled ‘Power’, the band’s next full-length effort will be released on January 24th 2020 through Virgin EMI.

This is what vocalist/guitarist Sam McTrusty had to say about the album, which they recorded in their own studio in their hometown of Glasgow.

“The album is inspired by colours, moods, memories. We just got into a room and started creating. The studio as its own instrument reached a new level – we created nothing outside those walls and it became a physical embodiment of the album itself. ‘Power’ is our own example that there’s always a way forward when you are faced with limitations and red lights. It’s reignited our ambition and drive for what we can achieve. Hearing these songs, that’s what I feel and hear: power. And that’s what the last two years have made us feel as a band: totally empowered.”

You can check out the cover artwork, full track listing, lead single ‘Novocaine’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Oh! Euphoria!
02.) Barcelona
03.) Novocaine [stream]
04.) Mount Bungo (Interlude)
05.) I Feel It Too
06.) Ultraviolet Truth
07.) Asynchronous (Interlude)
08.) Volcano
09.) Messiah
10.) Praise Me

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).