NEWS: Trivium to re-release debut album, ‘Ember To Inferno’!

Floridian metal titans Trivium have confirmed that they’ll be re-releasing their 2003 debut full-length album ‘Ember To Inferno’; a record that began the band’s path to worldwide recognition, and helped them gain a deal with Roadrunner Records who then put out their critically acclaimed sophomore effort, ‘Ascendency’.

Having been out of print for several years, the band have partnered up with Cooking Vinyl to re-release the album on December 2nd 2016. It’ll also be available as a deluxe edition, that includes 13 additional early versions of songs that have never been previously available. Both the standard and deluxe editions will be available digitally, and physically in the format of CDs and vinyl.

‘Ember To Inferno’ — Standard CD
‘Ember To Inferno’ — Standard Vinyl LP; the original album in a 2LP Gatefold on orange/black marble vinyl
‘Ember To Inferno: Ab Initio’ — Deluxe CD; the original album with new artwork, plus 13 bonus tracks and expanded booklet in a digipak.
‘Ember To Inferno: Ab Initio’ — Deluxe 5LP Box; five coloured LPs in a special box including the original album in a 2LP Gatefold on orange/black marble vinyl, the expanded booklet, a poster, a stencil, and 13 bonus tracks over three LPs.

You can find the full track listing and respective artwork for each version of the record below:

‘Ember To Inferno’ – Standard Edition
01.) Inception: The Bleeding Skies
02.) Pillars Of Serpents
03.) If I Could Collapse The Masses
04.) Fugue (A Revelation)
05.) Requiem
06.) Ember To Inferno
07.) Ashes
08.) To Burn The Eye
09.) Falling To Grey
10.) My Hatred
11.) When All Light Dies
12.) A View Of Burning Empires

‘Ember To Inferno: Ab Initio’ – Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks
Ruber (Transparent Red Vinyl for Box Set)
01.) Pain
02.) Thrust
03.) Lake Of Fire
Caeruleus (Transparent Blue Vinyl for Box Set)
04.) To Burn The Eye
05.) Requiem
06.) Fugue
07.) My Hatred
08.) The Storm
09.) Sworn
10.) Demon
Flavus (Transparent Yellow Vinyl for Box Set)
11.) Like Light To The Flies
12.) Blinding Tears Will Break The Skies
13.) The Deceived

The album can be pre-ordered online now in all available formats via the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
32 ⁄ 16 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.