NEWS: Thy Art Is Murder detail new album, ‘Dear Desolation’, out August 18th 2017!

Credit: Promo

Australian devastatingly destructive death metal export Thy Art Is Murder have now lifted the veil surrounding their fourth full-length offering. The band’s new album, titled ‘Dear Desolation’, is scheduled to see a release on August 18th 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records (Worldwide)/Human Warfare (Australia/New Zealand).

‘Dear Desolation’ was produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Will Putney over at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, New Jersey.

You can check out the album artwork, full track listing, and stream of lead single ‘Slaves Beyond Death’ below:

01.) Slaves Beyond Death [stream]
02.) The Son Of Misery
03.) Puppet Master
04.) Dear Desolation
05.) Death Dealer
06.) Man Is The Enemy
07.) The Skin Of The Serpent
08.) Fire In The Sky
09.) Into Chaos We Climb
10.) The Final Curtain

Talking about the album, vocalist CJ McMahon commented, “I feel the strongest I’ve ever felt going into a record. Coming back to the fold of our band has reinvigorated me. I missed my brothers, touring, and, of course, all of our dedicated fans around the world who have always given us their all.

This new record is going to shape our future; we gave it everything we could and then some. In the past, I was the weakest link, and now that I have re-built myself, we are stronger than ever and nothing can stand in our way.”

Guitarist Andy Marsh also added, “Hate, War, Desolation; the trilogy series of the path mankind has laid out before himself. We are prouder than ever of our efforts on this record. A lot of time, planning, creativity, and teamwork has culminated in what we think is our most completed vision yet: ‘Dear Desolation’.”

You can pre-order the album online now via the label’s webstore (here), Impericon (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).