NEWS: Thousand Below detail debut album, ‘The Love You Let Too Close’!

San Diego based newcomers Thousand Below have been putting out new songs as far back as January, and now they’ve finally confirmed details of what will be their debut full-length output. The album, ‘The Love You Let Too Close’, is set for release on October 6th 2017 via Rise Records.

You can check out the album artwork, full track listing, and streams of their already released singles below.

01.) Sinking Me [stream]
02.) Tradition [stream]
03.) Never Here
04.) Sleepless
05.) Carry The Weight
06.) The Love You Let Too Close
07.) Follow Me Home
08.) The Wolf And The Sea
09.) Vein
10.) No Place Like You []
11.) Into The Gray

Speaking of the album, vocalist James Deberg said, “This record has been a year in the making, we spent months working on and perfecting the sound that we wanted Thousand Below to become before we released anything to the public. I feel we’ve all perfectly expressed everything we wanted to in these 11 songs.

I’ve never been more excited to release a project in my entire life and I truly believe there is a song for every type of music fan on ‘The Love You Let Too Close’. Be it heavy, sad, emotional, catchy, rock, metal, post-hardcore, whatever sound you like — there’s a song on the album for everyone.

The album was written about the emotional hardships of the past two years of my life, and goes in depth about fighting the depression that comes from losing a loved one to suicide, as well as how it changes you as a person and how being so damaged can ruin existing relationships. I also wrote about the coping mechanisms I clung to while trying to find myself on the other side of losing my best friend in such a terrible way. I struggled with battling drug abuse, loneliness, isolation, and many other negative things in the past few years.

‘The Love You Let Too Close’ is a view into my heart and my mind during a tough time in my life that I hope other people dealing with the same feelings can connect to.”

You can pre-order ‘The Love You Let Too Close’ online now via MerchNow (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).