NEWS: The Xcerts detail fourth album, ‘Hold On To Your Heart’!

Credit: Promo

After steadily releasing a couple of singles to keep us on our toes, British alternative rockers The Xcerts have now finally given us the sweet release of relief by confirming details surrounding the follow-up to 2014’s ‘There Is Only You’.

The band’s fourth full-length studio album, ‘Hold On To Your Heart’, is scheduled for release on January 19th 2018 through Raygun Records.

You can take a look at the album artwork, full track listing, streams of singles ‘Feels Like Falling In Love’ and ‘Daydream’, and pre-order options below.

01.) The Dark
02.) Daydream [stream]
03.) Feels Like Falling In Love [stream]
04.) First Kiss Feeling
05.) Crazy
06.) Hold On To Your Heart
07.) Drive Me Wild
08.) We Are Gonna Live
09.) Show Me Beautiful
10.) Cry

Explaining their aims and objectives when putting the record together, frontman Murray Macleod explains, “We were going for a timeless, stripped back sound. The mantra in the studio was we wanted it to feel classic but have a modern twist, which is not an easy feat to pull off. We wanted people to listen to the record and just think anything’s possible; we were trying to capture the ending of (seminal 1985 John Hughes movie) The Breakfast Club. It’s about that feeling of wanting to be outside and experiencing life; don’t sit in your house looking at the girl on Facebook, go get the girl!”

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).