NEWS: The Smashing Pumpkins detail tenth album, ‘Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol. 1’!

Credit: Olivia Bee

Chicago, Illinois based rock icons The Smashing Pumpkins have now announced details of their tenth studio album, and follow-up to their 2014 offering, ‘Monuments To An Elegy’.

Produced by Rick Rubin, the band’s forthcoming full-length effort, titled ‘Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun.’, is out on November 16th 2018 via Napalm Records.

The album will also be the band’s first release in 18 years to feature founding members James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin.

You can take a look at the cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of lead single ‘Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Kings Of Malta
02.) Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts) [stream]
03.) Travels
04.) Solara
05.) Alienation
06.) Marchin’ On
07.) With Sympathy
08.) Seek And You Shall Destroy

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).