NEWS: The National to release tenth anniversary edition of ‘High Violet’!

Credit: Graham MacIndoe

Cincinnati, Ohio’s The National have announced their plans to celebrate the tenth anniversary of their fifth studio album ‘High Violet’ with the release of an Anniversary Expanded Edition.

Originally released in 2010, the re-issued album will contain additional tracks previously unheard, including a new song called ‘Wake Up Your Saints’, some live recordings, and alternate versions of tracks.

This special edition will be released on June 19th 2020 via 4AD, and you can check out the cover artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) Terrible Love
02.) Sorrow
03.) Anyone’s Ghost
04.) Little Faith
05.) Afraid Of Everyone
06.) Bloodbuzz Ohio
07.) Lemonworld
08.) Runaway
09.) Conversation 16
10.) England
11.) Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks
12.) Terrible Love (Alternate Version)
13.) Wake Up Your Saints
14.) You Were A Kindness
15.) Walk Off
16.) Sin-Eaters
17.) Bloodbuzz Ohio (Live On The Current)
18.) Anyone’s Ghost (Live at Brooklyn Academy Of Music)
19.) England (Live at Brooklyn Academy Of Music)

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here).