NEWS: The Lurking Fear sign worldwide deal with Century Media Records!

Swedish death metal supergroup The Lurking Fear have announced that they’ve signed a worldwide deal with Century Media Records. The newly established band features members/ex-members of illustrious and influential acts such as At The Gates, The Haunted, Skitsystem, and Disfear and/or God Macabre.

Coming in with their intentions as a supergroup, the band commented, “We are a death metal band. Not your average new wave of old school death metal band. We play death metal from the heart with pure emotional impact and a focused artistic vision. This is the music we live and breathe. Always have, always will.

We have all played in various other bands for over 25 years and we just want to spew out the music that we want to hear. When we get together this is what comes out of naturally, because we share the exact same reference points. We love ‘Seven Churches’ and ‘Mental Funeral’ for the exact same reasons.

We want our death metal ugly, twisted and possessed. We miss the urgency, intensity and ‘realness’ in a lot of the modern death metal, therefore it is natural for us to stray away from the streamlined sounds of today, but rather focus on bringing sheer, natural weirdness and horror back to the table…”

The band’s line-up is:

Adrian Erlandsson – Drums (At The Gates/The Haunted)
Andreas Axelson – Bass (Disfear)
Tomas Lindberg – Vocals(At The Gates)
Fredrik Wallenberg – Guitars (Skitsystem)
Jonas Stålhammar – Guitars (At The Gates/God Macabre)

The band intend to release their yet-to-be-titled debut album later this year through Century Media Records.