NEWS: The Devil Wears Prada announce new album, ‘Transit Blues’!

Ohio based metalcore unit The Devil Wears Prada have just confirmed the upcoming release of what will be their sixth full-length studio album, titled ‘Transit Blues’. The record is set for an October 7th 2016 release date via Rise Records, and follows up last year’s ‘Space’ EP.

You can find the artwork and full track listing for the album below:

01.) Praise Poison
02.) Daughter [stream]
03.) Worldwide
04.) Lock & Load
05.) Flyover States
06.) Detroit Tapes
07.) The Condition
08.) To The Key Of Evergreen
09.) Submersion
10.) Home For Grave, Pt. II
11.) Transit Blues

Speaking of the meaning behind the record and its title, frontman Mike Hranica explained, “It’s like zooming out on a commute. It’s the notion of getting from one place to another. Most people go from their homes to work, while we go from date to date on tour. Either way, it’s the inevitable process of growth and change. There are moments of anger, but the pervading theme is separation. Drawing the full circle, it is separation that is inherent in moving from one place to another.”

Pre-orders are live now in a range of physical release bundles, available from MerchNow (here). You can also pre-order it digitally from iTunes (here).