NEWS: The Darkness announce live album, ‘Live At Hammersmith’!

British spandex loving rockers The Darkness have definitely shown their worth on record, and done their dues on the road, and now they’ve combined those two crafts together with the announcement of a forthcoming live album.

The simply and aptly titled record, ‘Live At Hammersmith’, was recorded at the band’s London date of extensive Tour De Prance headline tour, and is scheduled for release on June 15th 2018 through Cooking Vinyl.

Regarding the live album, frontman Justin Hawkins says, “The Darkness is untamed. It cannot be caged. Some very clever recording engineers have discovered a way to capture its essence; all that remains is for us to release it back into the wild.

Life is about experiences, not possessions. This is your opportunity to possess the experience of The Darkness Live, as perceived by your ears, leaving your eyes free to scan the road ahead for obstacles, or to watch Emmerdale with the sound off, or to mould clay, or to darn socks, or to look at the beautiful artwork in this magnificent gatefold. Release yourself into The Darkness – Live at Hammersmith.”

You can take a look at the album’s artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) Open Fire
02.) Love Is Only A Feeling
03.) Southern Trains
04.) Black Shuck
05.) One Way Ticket
06.) Givin’ Up
07.) All The Pretty Girls
08.) Barbarian
09.) Buccaneers Of Hispaniola
10.) Friday Night
11.) Makin’ Out
12.) Every Inch Of You
13.) Solid Gold
14.) Stuck In A Rut
15.) Get Your Hands Off My Woman
16.) Growing On Me
17.) Japanese Prisoner Of Love
18.) Christmas Time (Don’t Let The Bells End)
19.) I Believe In A Thing Called Love

You can pre-order the album online now via their webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).