NEWS: The Dangerous Summer decide to go independent!

Credit: Promo

Maryland trio The Dangerous Summer have announced that they’ve decided to leave Hopeless Records and go independent, with plans to release material through via their own label, Molly Water Music.

The band confirmed the news via Instagram, with a short video explaining that they’ve also finished recording six brand new songs, one of which they’ve also recorded a video for.

It also seems like Aaron Gillespie (Underoath, The Almost) has contributed towards the new material too.

“About to embark on a new journey. We love you all and can’t wait for the future ❤️ special thanks to @will_beasley @pjleavitt @aaronrgillespie @nickmarfing #rebelrousers and friends for dedicating their time and energy to us. We have decided to release some music independently (under our own label @mollywatermusic ) for the first time in our existance. Let’s see if we can make our own path; there is something deep inside us that believes the music can be enough ❤️ Stay tuned.”

More details regarding new material and releases from the band will be confirmed as they develop.