NEWS: The Black Queen detail sophomore album, ‘Infinite Games’!

Credit: J Whitaker

Unbridled experimental electronic trio The Black Queen have now announced the details surrounding their highly anticipated second album and follow-up to their 2016 offering, ‘Fever Daydream’.

Their sophomore studio full-length, ‘Infinite Games’, is set for release on September 28th 2018 via the band’s own newly formed label, Federal Prison.

Frontman and now ex-The Dillinger Escape Plan member Greg Puciato provided some insight into the forthcoming record, and what they learnt and changed since their debut.

“This time, we learned how to do everything ourselves. There’s less uncertainty and more confidence. I’m speaking both about the artistic and business aspect of creating and releasing an album. As for what’s changed with ‘Infinite Games’, I think it feels more conceptual as an album. It’s less a collection of songs and more about the front-to-back listen. Probably because it wasn’t compiled over a four-year span of time like the last one. This one is actually hookier but more insidious, it’s a more delicate record.”

You can take a look at the album cover artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) Even Still I Want To
02.) Thrown Into The Dark
03.) No Accusations
04.) Your Move
05.) Lies About You
06.) Impossible Condition
07.) Spatial Boundaries
08.) 100 To Zero
09.) Porcelain Veins
10.) One Edge Of Two

You can pre-order the album online now from BandCamp (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
28 + 1 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.