NEWS: The Amity Affliction to release new album in February 2020!

Credit: Promo

UPDATE – JAN 8TH: The Amity Affliction have now confirmed the details surrounding the album, including cover artwork, full track listing, and pre-orders.

ORIGINAL: Australian metalcore/post-hardcore outfit The Amity Affliction are set to release their seventh album next month, which will follow-up their 2018 offering, ‘Misery’.

This is according to a leaked listing on the German domain of Amazon (here), which states that their new record will be titled ‘Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them’, and will be released on February 21st 2020 via Pure Noise Records.

There is also a somewhat removed listing of the album on the Nuclear Blast Records website (here).

This will be their first album to feature drummer, Joe Longobardi, who initially joined the band in 2018 as a touring member and has since becoming a full-time addition. He’s also a member of Defeater.

The listing doesn’t share any cover artwork or a track listing, but it’s assumed that the album will feature their latest track, ‘All My Friends Are Dead’.

It’s also expected to feature a song called ‘Coffin’, which the band shared a short teaser of which they’ve since deleted. However, you can still watch it here.

More details will be confirmed as they develop.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
26 + 11 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.