NEWS: The Acacia Strain release ‘Y’ EP; announce ‘Slow Decay’ album!

Credit: Promo

The Acacia Strain have just released ‘Y’, the fifth and final instalment in their five-part drip-fed EP series.

As predicted, the five EPs together spell out ‘DECAY’, and, much like the preceding four EPs, it features two brand new songs.

You can check out the artwork, and the two new songs with streams below.

01.) One Thousand Painful Stings (feat. Courtney LaPlante) [stream]
02.) Earth Will Become Death [stream]

Along with this latest instalment, as speculated and reported yesterday, the band have now confirmed that the collection of tracks across the five EPs will accumulate into a full-length album called ‘Slow Decay’, which will be released on July 24th 2020 via Rise Records.

The album will also feature an additional two yet-to-be-released tracks, and you can check out the artwork (created by Caelan Stokkermans), full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) Feed A Pigeon Breed A Rat
02.) Crippling Poison *
03.) Seeing God (feat. Aaron Heard)
04.) Solace And Serenity
05.) The Lucid Dream (feat. Jess Nyx)
06.) I Breathed In The Smoke Deeply It Tasted Like Death And I Smiled (feat. Zach Hatfield)
07.) Crossgates
08.) Inverted Person
09.) Chhinnamasta
10.) One Thousand Painful Stings (feat. Courtney LaPlante)
11.) Birds Of Paradise, Birds Of Prey *
12.) Earth Will Become Death

* = Previously unreleased

You can pre-order the album online from the band’s UK webstore (here), the band’s US webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
30 ⁄ 15 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.