NEWS: The 1975 push back ‘Note On A Conditional Form’ release to May 2020!

Credit: Mara Palena

After a series of delays in production, pop-rock icons The 1975 have been forced to push back the release of their eagerly-awaited fourth album ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’ once again.

The record was initially set to drop last month, on February 21st 2020, but was then delayed until April 24th 2020 after frontman Matty Healy confirmed in an online Q&A that delays would prevent the album from being released on time.

Now, an official announcement across the band’s social media channels has stated that the record will be released on May 22nd 2020 through Dirty Hit/Polydor Records.

Alongside the updated release date, the group have also provided an updated track listing and a third, freshly designed album artwork, despite only changing the artwork with their last album delay announcement.

Here was the initial, original album artwork.

This was the updated artwork from the band’s January announcement.

And finally, the newest (and surely final) choice of cover artwork for the album.

The full track listing and pre-order options can be found below.

01.) The 1975 [stream]
02.) People [stream]
03.) The End (Music For Cars)
04.) Frail State Of Mind [stream]
05.) Streaming
06.) The Birthday Party [stream]
07.) Yeah I Know
08.) Then Because She Goes
09.) Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America
10.) Roadkill
11.) Me & You Together Song [stream]
12.) I Think There’s Something You Should Know
13.) Nothing Revealed / Everything Denied
14.) Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy)
15.) Shiny Collarbone
16.) If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)
17.) Playing On My Mind
18.) Having No Head
19.) What Should I Say?
20.) Bagsy Not In Net
21.) Don’t Worry
22.) Guys

You can pre-order the album online from the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).