NEWS: Sylosis announce fifth album, ‘Cycle Of Suffering’!

Credit: Promo

Reading based heavy metal heroes Sylosis have returned from a near five year hiatus with news of a fifth full-length album, and follow-up to 2015’s ‘Dormant Heart’.

Produced by the band’s frontman Josh Middleton, their new album, titled ‘Cycle Of Suffering’, is set to be released on February 7th 2020 through Nuclear Blast Records.

This is what vocalist/guitarist Josh Middleton had to say about the forthcoming record.

“I want to thank all of our fans for their patience and support over these last few years. ‘Cycle Of Suffering’ is dedicated to them. With this new chapter, we close another; I’d like to thank Carl Parnell for his time in Sylosis. Many great memories made with him and I wish him the best in his career. Now we welcome Conor Marshall to Sylosis! Another man in another band (Conjurer) – Conor is an amazing player and compliments what we do really well. A warm welcome planned for 13th February where we play our first show in over 4 years! We’re excited and focussed – see you in 2020!”

You can check out the cover artwork, full track listing, lead single ‘I Sever’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Empty Prophets
02.) I Sever [stream]
03.) Cycle Of Suffering
04.) Shield
05.) Calcified
06.) Invidia
07.) Idle Hands
08.) Apex Of Disdain
09.) Arms Like A Noose
10.) Devils In Their Eyes
11.) Disintegrate
12.) Abandon

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official website (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).