NEWS: Steel Panther detail fifth album, ‘Heavy Metal Rules’!

Credit: David Jackson

Los Angeles born and bred hair metal outfit Steel Panther have just announced the details of their fifth album and the follow-up to 2017’s ‘Lower The Bar’.

The band’s new album is titled ‘Heavy Metal Rules’, and is scheduled for release on September 27th 2019 through their own label, Steel Panther, Inc..

This is what the quartet had to say about the forthcoming record.

“‘Heavy Metal Rule’s is the ultimate party album. Anthem after anthem and hook after hook, the songs will provide the soundtrack to your new bitchin’ heavy metal life. The first single, ‘All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight)’, is the ultimate song about self-love and having a positive personal self-image. It is the kind of song you put on to get yourself in the mood whether youre getting ready to have sex with yourself or 17 girls in a row.”

You can check out the cover artwork, full track listing, lead single ‘All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight)’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Zebraman
02.) All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight) [stream]
03.) Let’s Get High Tonight
04.) Always Gonna Be A Ho
05.) I’m Not Your Bitch
06.) Fuck Everybody
07.) Heavy Metal Rules
08.) Sneaky Little Bitch
09.) Gods Of Pussy
10.) I Ain’t Buying What You’re Selling

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).