NEWS: Slipknot confirm sixth album, ‘We Are Not Your Kind’; unveil new masks!

Credit: Alexandra Crahan-Conway

Iowan masked metal giants Slipknot have been teasing us with the impending news of their sixth album and follow-up to 2014’s ‘.5: The Gray Chapter’ for quite a while, but now the band have finally lifted the veil.

The band’s new full-length album is titled ‘We Are Not Your Kind’, and it’s scheduled for release on August 9th 2019 through their long-time label home, Roadrunner Records. Strangely, it doesn’t feature their latest single, ‘All Out Life’.

Of course, as with every new album cycle from Slipknot, the band have come forth with brand new masks which you can see in the image above, and it looks like they have an additional unconfirmed ninth member too, which we’re unclear on whether or not it’s percussionist Chris Fehn due to the current lawsuit situation.

You can take a look at the cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of new single ‘Unsainted’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Insert Coin
02.) Unsainted [stream]
03.) Birth Of The Cruel
04.) Death Because Of Death
05.) Nero Forte
06.) Critical Darling
07.) Liar’s Funeral
08.) Red Flag
09.) What’s Next
10.) Spiders
11.) Orphan
12.) My Pain
13.) Not Long For This World
14.) Solway Firth

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
27 + 2 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.