NEWS: Simple Plan announce new album, ‘Taking One For The Team’!

Canadian pop-punk heavyweights Simple Plan have confirmed deatils of the upcoming release and their new studio LP, ‘Taking One For The Team’, which is scheduled for release on February 19th 2016 via Atlantic Records. You can find the artwork, and full track listing below:

01.) Opinion Overload
02.) Boom!
03.) Kiss Me Like Nobody’s Watching
04.) Farewell
05.) Singing In The Rain
06.) Everything Sucks
07.) I Refuse
08.) I Don’t Wanna Go To Bed (feat. Nelly)
09.) Nostalgic
10.) Perfectly Perfect
11.) I Don’t Wanna Be Sad
12.) P.S. I Hate You
13.) Problem Child
14.) I Dream About You

The band stated of the record; “It’s been a long journey and you have been extremely patient, so we are very excited to announce that our 5th album, Taking One For The Team, will be released on February 19th 2016! We have been working on these new songs for almost 2 years now and we cannot wait to share them with you. We all feel like this is our best album yet and there’s nothing better than knowing that, in a few months, you will be able to hear the final result. Today, we’re also really stoked to reveal our album cover as well as the first set of dates of the Taking One For The Team World Tour. This is the first of many tour announcements coming in the next months, as we prepare to travel all over the world and play shows for all of you. Thank you all for your amazing support. We can’t wait for you to finally listen to the new record and to see you on tour!”