NEWS: Silent Planet re-record debut album, ‘The Night God Slept’!

Credit: Promo

To celebrate the fifth anniversary of their debut album, ‘The Night God Slept’, California’s Silent Planet have announced their plans to release a completely re-recorded version of it.

The aptly titled revitalised version of the record, ‘The Night God Slept (Redux)’, will be released on January 24th 2020 via Solid State Records.

At the time of writing, it’s uncertain whether or not the originally featured guest vocalists – including Joel Quartuccio (Being As An Ocean) and Rory Rodriguez (Dayseeker) – will reprise their parts for this re-recorded effort.

You can take a look at the cover artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) The Well
02.) XX (City Grave) [stream]
03.) I Drowned In The Desert
04.) Native Blood
05.) Tiny Hands (Au Revoir)
06.) Firstwake
07.) Darkstrand (Hibakusha)
08.) First Mother (Lilith)
09.) To Thirst For The Sea
10.) Wasteland (Redux) [stream]
11.) Depths II (Redux)

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s website (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).