NEWS: SHVPES detail sophomore album, ‘Greater Than’!

Credit: Promo

Initially intended to come in the form of spaced out EP releases, Birmingham’s SHVPES (pronounced Shapes) have decided to push all of the content forward of a full-length studio album instead.

Written in Snowdonia, Wales and recorded at Treehouse Studios in Chesterfield with Jim Pinder, the band’s sophomore album ‘Greater Than’ is set for release on November 9th 2018 via Search & Destroy/Spinefarm Records.

Giving us a bit more of an idea of what to expect with the follow-up to their 2016 debut ‘Pain. Joy. Ecstasy. Despair’, vocalist Griffin Dickinson has offered his thoughts.

“We’re intensely proud of these tracks. We think they deserve to be experienced together in all of their glory. And we will have more to share with you very soon. We’re gutted to keep you guys in suspense, but we promise it’ll be worth the wait! What we’ve created feels bold, and I’m not worried about people getting pissed off – they can take it or leave it. A lot of people are going to absolutely love it.”

You can take a look at the album cover artwork, full track listing, and streams of already released singles below.

01.) Calloused Hands
02.) Undertones [stream]
03.) Afterlife
04.) Someone Else
05.) Two Wrongs, No Rights
06.) Rain (feat. Matt Heafy)
07.) War [stream]
08.) Renegades
09.) Hey Brother
10.) I’m Stuck
11.) Note To Cell
12.) Counterfeit

Pre-orders for the album are expected to be made available soon.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
6 × 27 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.