NEWS: Serj Tankian (System Of A Down) details solo EP, ‘Elasticity’!

Credit: George Tonikian

System Of A Down frontman, Serj Tankian, has just announced details of a new solo EP, ‘Elasticity’.

Due to be released on March 19th 2021 via Alchemy Recordings/BMG, the five-track EP will feature songs that were originally intended to be released as System Of A Down tracks, however, due to creative differences, Tankian has saved them for his own solo release.

This is what Tankian had to say about it.

“When I conceived possibly doing another record with the guys from System of a Down a few years back, I started working on a set of songs that I arranged in rock format for that purpose. As we weren’t able to see eye to eye on the vision going forward with an SOAD album, I decided to release these songs under my moniker.”

You can check out the cover artwork, track listing, and a stream of the title-track below.

01.) Elasticity [stream]
02.) Your Mom
03.) Rumi
04.) How Many Times?
05.) Electric Yerevan

You can pre-order the EP online now from his official webstore (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).