NEWS: Senses Fail to drop revamped debut EP, ‘From The Depths Of Dreams’!

Credit: Promo

New Jersey based post-hardcore veterans Senses Fail have announced details of a revamped and re-recorded version of their 2002 debut EP, ‘From The Depths Of Dreams’.

The updated version of the EP will be released on September 6th 2019 through Pure Noise Records.

Vocalist Buddy Nielsen had this to say about the project.

“Seventeen years ago we recorded the songs that make up ‘From The Depths Of Dreams’. It was the spark that started a journey that is still unfolding. We never thought that we’d go anyway, we just wanted to make it out of the basement. We were just a couple of teenagers from NJ trying to write songs to make us feel alive and play in the local scene. Our aspirations were minimal at best but our results were extraordinary. This re-recording is not to replace what was but to add to the legacy of the songs and show them in a modern light. We haven’t played a lot of these songs for our fans and this release gives us the opportunity to highlight an era of Senses Fail that many of our fans didn’t get a chance to see.”

You can check out the reimagined artwork, full track listing, reworked version of ‘Bastard Son’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Steven
02.) Free Fall Without A Parachute
03.) Bloody Romance
04.) Dreaming A Reality
05.) The Ground Folds
06.) Handguns And Second Chances
07.) Bastard Son [stream]
08.) One Eight Seven

You can pre-order the EP online now from the band’s webstore (here), the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).