NEWS: Seether detail new album, ‘Poison The Parish’, out May 12th 2017!

South African grunge rock trio Seether have just confirmed details surrounding their seventh full-length record, and follow-up to 2014’s ‘Isolate And Medicate’. The new album, titled ‘Poison The Parish’, is scheduled to see a release on May 12th 2017 through Canine Riot Records.

The record was self-produced by vocalist/guitarist Shaun Morgan, who also owns the label it’ll be put out through, and was recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tennessee.

You can check out the album artwork, full track listing, and stream for lead single ‘Let You Down’ below:

01.) Stoke The Fire
02.) Betray And Degrade
03.) Something Else
04.) I’ll Survive
05.) Let You Down [stream]
06.) Against The Wall
07.) Let Me Heal
08.) Saviours
09.) Nothing Left
10.) Count Me Out
11.) Emotionless
12.) Sell My Soul
13.) Feels Like Dying (Deluxe Edition bonus track)
14.) Misunderstood (Deluxe Edition bonus track)
15.) Take A Minute (Deluxe Edition bonus track)

Speaking of how the album sounds, Morgan explains, “I think [this album] is probably something heavier than we’ve done in a while. There’s more of a return to the sound we had on the first few albums and I know that people wanted that.”

You can pre-order the album online now from the band’s official website (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).