NEWS: Satyricon detail new album, ‘Deep Calleth Upon Deep’!

Oslo 05072017. Photo: Marius Viken

Norwegian black metal legends Satyricon have now unveiled details surrounding their ninth full-length studio album, and follow-up to their 2013 self-titled LP. The new record, ‘Deep Calleth Upon Deep’, is set for release on September 22nd 2017 via Napalm Records.

Talking about the release, frontman and founding member Satyr commented, “Approaching this release, what I always kept in mind is that either this is the beginning of something new, or it’s gonna be my last record. If this is going to be the last, then it needs to be something special. If there are more records, then I’d better make sure that this is so different from the last one that it feels like a new beginning. I think it’s really, really dark, very spiritual and filled with confidence and energy.”

You can check out the album artwork, and full track listing for ‘Deep Calleth Upon Deep’ below.

01.) Midnight Serpent
02.) Blood Cracks Open The Ground
03.) To Your Brethren In The Dark
04.) Deep Calleth Upon Deep
05.) The Ghost Of Rome
06.) Dissonant
07.) Black Wings And Withering Gloom
08.) Burial Rite