NEWS: Ronnie James Dio’s life to be celebrated with covers album, ‘This Is Your Life’!

To celebrate the life of the late Ronnie James Dio, who has influenced a vast array of bands with his work, a collection of bands have come together to bring a covers album. Artists who are involved with the release include Metallica, Tenacious D, Anthrax, Halestorm and more. You can view the tracklisting below:

01.) ‘Neon Knights’ – Anthrax *
02.) ‘The Last In Line’ – Tenacious D *
03.) ‘The Mob Rules’ – Adrenaline Mob
04.) ‘Rainbow In The Dark’ – Corey Taylor, Roy Mayorga, Satchel, Christian Martucci, Jason Christopher *
05.) ‘Straight Through The Heart’ – Halestorm *
06.) ‘Starstruck’ – Motörhead with Biff of Saxon *
07.) ‘Temple Of The King’ – Scorpions *
08.) ‘Egypt (The Chains Are On)’ – Doro
09.) ‘Holy Diver’ – Killswitch Engage
10.) ‘Catch The Rainbow’ – Glenn Hughes, Simon Wright, Craig Goldy, Rudy Sarzo, Scott Warren *
11.) ‘I’ – Jimmy Bain, Oni Logan, Rowan Robertson, Brian Tichy *
12.) ‘Man On The Silver Mountain’ – Rob Halford, Vinny Appice, Doug Aldrich, Jeff Pilson, Scott Warren *
13.) ‘Ronnie Rising Medley (featuring ‘A Light In The Black’, ‘Tarot Woman’, ‘Stargazer’, ‘Kill The King’)’ – Metallica *
14.) ‘This Is Your Life’ – Dio

* = Previously unreleased

The album, ‘This Is Your Life’, will be released on March 31st 2014 by Rhino, and will be available in both physical and digital formats.