NEWS: Rob Halford (Judas Priest) to release Christmas album, ‘Celestial’!

Credit: Promo

It’s been a few years since Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford released any solo material, but he’s announced a return to solo work in the form of a forthcoming Christmas album.

Titled ‘Celestial’, the album will be released on October 18th 2019 through Legacy Recordings, and will feature both covers of established festive classics along with a handful of originals too.

This is what Halford had to say about the record.

“The great thing about heavy metal is it’s got these kinds of multiple dimensions. I think when you look at it from an outside point of view – if you’re not really familiar with the metal scene – it can look pretty intimidating. And it is a very strong, powerful experience. But it comes at different levels.

I think the music that we’ve made on ‘Celestial’, for example, gives a display of that. Metal maniacs – as we call ourselves – are just as ready for the holidays as everybody else. And what we’ve tried to do with this music is to reach out to as many of those metal dimensions as we possibly can.”

You can take a look at the cover artwork, full track listing, lead single ‘Donner And Blitzen’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Celestial
02.) Donner And Blitzen [stream]
03.) God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
04.) Away In A Manger
05.) Morning Star
06.) Deck The Halls
07.) Joy To The World
08.) O Little Town Of Bethlehem
09.) Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10.) The First Noel
11.) Good King Wenceslas
12.) Protected By The Light

You can pre-order the album online now from his official webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
5 + 20 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.