NEWS: Rise Against announce ninth album, ‘Nowhere Generation’!

Credit: Jason Siegel

Chicago punks Rise Against have announced details of their ninth studio album, ‘Nowhere Generation’.

The new record serves as their follow-up to 2017’s ‘Wolves’ and is set to be released on June 4th 2021 via Loma Vista Recordings.

This is what frontman Tim McIlrath had to say of the album.

“I’ve come to realise that people want honesty and that music can be a catalyst for change. I think in many ways, we’ve been on a mission to rile people up, and I feel very lucky to be able to do that. Our hope on this record is to jostle people awake, even it if makes you uncomfortable.

Today there is the promise of the American Dream, and then there is the reality of the American Dream. ​America’s ​’historical norm’ that the next generation will be better off than the one that came before has been diminished by an era of mass social, economic, and political instability and a sell-out of the Middle Class. The brass ring that was promised by hard work and dedication no longer exists for everyone. When the privileged climb the ladder of success and then burn it from the top, disruption becomes the only answer.”

Along with the news of the new album, the band have also shared its title-track, which you can check out below along with the cover artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options.

01.) The Numbers
02.) Sudden Urge
03.) Nowhere Generation [stream]
04.) Talking To Ourselves
05.) Broken Dreams, Inc. [stream]
06.) Forfeit
07.) Monarch
08.) Sounds Like
09.) Sooner Or later
10.) Middle Of A Dream
11.) Rules Of Play

You can pre-order the album online via the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).