NEWS: Rews detail sophomore album, ‘Warriors’!

Credit: Jude Palmer

Rising London based outfit Rews have just shared details of their sophomore album, ‘Warriors’, which acts as the follow-up to their 2017 debut effort, ‘Pyro’.

The album is set for release on August 7th 2020 via Marshall Records, and this is what vocalist Shauna Tohill had to say about it.

“I’m so excited for everyone to get their hands-on ‘Warriors’, a serendipitous title right now! People always warn about ‘that difficult second album’. For me, I think this new album contains some of the most honest, painful and uplifting songs that I’ve ever written, and I feel that it is a pure expression of who and what Rews is. Each song on the album is a journey through a tough situation; all different; and I want it to show people that no matter what they are going through, together, through the spirit of music, we can strengthen, we know that we belong and we CAN do this… today, we’re warriors!”

You can check out the cover artwork, full track listing, lead single ‘Heart Is On Fire’, and pre-order options below.

01.) Birdsong
02.) Razorblade
03.) Heart Is On Fire [stream]
04.) Monsters
05.) Today We’re Warriors
06.) Move On
07.) Play Dead
08.) Love Hate Song
09.) Bad Girl
10.) Itch
11.) Habits

You can pre-order the album online now from Transistor Music (here).