NEWS: Quiet Slang (Alex James of Beach Slang) details debut album!

Back in 2016, when Philadelphia punk rock ‘n’ rollers Beach Slang were on the brink of breaking up (they pretty much did it onstage), frontman Alex James performed a few solo shows under the slightly adjusted moniker of Quiet Slang whilst the group cooled off and calibrated.

The project expanded a little further with the release of the ‘We Were Babies & We Were Dirtbags’ EP in October 2017, and now James has announced details of its debut full-length album, ‘Everything Matters But No One Is Listening’, which is out on May 18th 2018 through Big Scary Monsters.

Co-produced by Dave Downham, the record is composed of stripped back and down-tuned versions of tracks from across Beach Slang‘s catalogue.

When explaining the difference between the two himself, James says, “Beach Slang is drunk, sweaty sins on a Saturday night. Quiet Slang is salvation on Sunday morning. Or maybe it’s about holding on. Something like that.”

You can take a look at the album artwork, full track listing, and pre-order options below.

01.) Bad Art & Weirdo Ideas
02.) Noisy Heaven
03.) Future Mixtape For The Art Kids
04.) Filthy Luck
05.) Dirty Cigarettes [stream]
06.) Too Late To Die Young
07.) Spin The Dial
08.) Young Hearts
09.) Throwaways
10.) Warpaint

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).