NEWS: Pure Noise Records share lo-fi remix album, ‘Pure Noise Lofi Chill Punk’!

Pure Noise Records have shared a series of lo-fi remixes of popular tracks from bands on their label roster.

The new album/playlist, titled ‘Pure Noise Lofi Chill Punk’, sees the label collaborate with electronic producers Mik and Less Gravity to create 15 chilled renditions of fan favourites from a number bands, including The Story So Far, Knocked Loose, Four Year Strong, and Counterparts.

Here’s what Mik had to say about the project.

“I was first inspired to create lo-fi beats when I was still a university student. Listening to lo-fi hip-hop helped me get through assignments, last-minute studying sessions, and my commute to school. It’s a fluid genre when it comes to production style, and I typically approach writing my music by creating a nostalgic atmosphere first and foremost. I listened to a ton of punk rock in high school, so working on these lo-fi covers with Pure Noise Records has been a wonderfully nostalgic journey.”

You can check out the full track listing and cover artwork below.

01.) ‘Clairvoyant’ – The Story So Far
02.) ‘Mistakes Like Fractures’ – Knocked Loose
03.) ‘Elevated’ – State Champs
04.) ‘Go Down In History’ – Four Year Strong
05.) ‘Soak Me In Bleach’ – The Amity Affliction
06.) ‘Mrs. David’ – Seaway
07.) ‘Stranger’ – Can’t Swim
08.) ‘Beach Front Property’ – Spanish Love Songs
09.) ‘Moon’ – Seahaven
10.) ‘Upside Down’ – The Story So Far
11.) ‘Burn’ – Counterparts
12.) ‘Ohio Is For Lovers’ – Hawthorne Heights
13.) ‘By My Side’ – Belmont
14.) ‘I Wanna Love You’ – Just Friends
15.) ‘So Damn Wrong’ – Bearings

You can stream the album online now from Spotify (here) and YouTube (here).