NEWS: Placebo to celebrate 20th anniversary with greatest hits album, and an EP!

To celebrate their 20th anniversary of being a band, during which they’ve sold over 12 million records worldwide and performed in over 70 countries, British rockers Placebo have confirmed details of a two disc retrospective (or, greatest hits) compilation record, titled ‘A Place For Us To Dream’.

The compilation will encompass singles across all seven of the band’s records, along with radio edits, reduxes of classics, and their forthcoming new single, ‘Jesus’ Son’.

The album is set for release on October 7th 2016 via Rise Records. You can check out the artwork, full track listing, and pre-order details below:

01.) Pure Morning (Radio Edit)
02.) Jesus’ Son (Radio Edit)
03.) Come Home
04.) Every You Every Me (Single Version)
05.) Too Many Friends
06.) Nancy Boy (Radio Edit)
07.) 36 Degrees (Version 2016)
08.) Taste In Men (Radio Edit)
09.) The Bitter End
10.) Without You I’m Nothing (feat. David Bowie)
11.) English Summer Rain (Single Version)
12.) Breathe Underwater (Slow)
13.) Soulmates
14.) Meds (feat. Alison Mosshart)
15.) Bright Lights (Single Version)
16.) Song To Say Goodbye (Radio Edit)
17.) Infra-Red
18.) Running Up That Hill

01.) B3 (Radio Edit)
02.) For What It’s Worth
03.) Teenage Angst
04.) You Don’t Care About Us (Radio Edit)
05.) Ashtray Heart
06.) Broken Promise (feat. Michael Stipe)
07.) Slave To The Wage (Radio Edit)
08.) Bruise Pristine (Radio Edit)
09.) This Picture
10.) Protégé Moi
11.) Because I Want You (Redux)
12.) Black-Eyed
13.) Lazarus
14.) I Know (Version 2008)
15.) A Million Little Pieces (Radio Edit)
16.) Special Needs (Radio Edit)
17.) Special K
18.) Loud Like Love

The album will be made available on both black and pink vinyl, and available to pre-order from the band’s official website (here), or as a CD from the Universal Music website (here).

All physical formats will include a special book that contains never-before-seen photos from the past 20 years of the band’s career, all hand selected by frontman Brian Molko and bassist Stefan Olsdal from their personal archives.

You can also pre-order the album digitally now via iTunes (here), where you’ll receive an instant grat download of ‘I Know (Version 2008)’ and then ‘Jesus’ Son’ following its release on August 19th 2016.

Along with a greatest hits record, the band will also be continuing their 20th anniversary celebrations with the release of a 6-track EP. The EP, titled ‘Life’s What You Make It’, will also be released on October 7th 2016, and you can check out the artwork, full track listing, and pre-order details below:

01.) Life’s What You Make It
02.) Jesus’ Son
03.) Twenty Years (Live at Europa Festival 2015)
04.) Autoluminescent
05.) Twenty Years (Piano Version Live at Evening Urgant, Moscow 2016)
06.) Song #6

The EP has been made avaialble on both green (here), and black (here) 12″ vinyl.

You can also pre-order the EP digitally via iTunes (here).