NEWS: Opeth announce thirteenth album, ‘In Cauda Venenum’!

Credit: Stuart Wood

Swedish progressive metal giants Opeth have just unveiled the details surrounding their thirteenth studio album, and follow-up to their 2016 offering, ‘Sorceress’.

The band’s new full-length album is titled ‘In Cauda Venenum’ (Latin for “The poison is in the tail”), and, though a release date is yet to be finalised, it will be released on Moderbolaget Records and Nuclear Blast, recorded in both Swedish and in English.

You can take a look at the cover artwork and full track listing below.

01.) Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro)
02.) Svekets Prins / Dignity
03.) Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand
04.) De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin
05.) Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime
06.) Charlatan
07.) Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth
08.) Banemannen / The Garroter
09.) Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum
10.) Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).