NEWS: Oceans Ate Alaska detail sophomore LP, ‘Hikari’, out July 28th 2017!

A few weeks back they’d performed their sets at Slam Dunk Festival, and now Birmingham based heavy hitters Oceans Ate Alaska have unveiled details of their sophomore album. The record, titled ‘Hikari’ is set for release on July 28th 2017 via Fearless Records.

The album will be the first release from the band to feature their new frontman Jake Noakes, who joined the band back in February to replace James Harrison who parted with the group December.

You can check out the album artwork, full track listing, a stream of lead singles ‘Covert’ and ‘Escapist’, and pre-order options below:

01.) Benzaiten
02.) Sarin
03.) Covert [stream]
04.) Hansha
05.) Deadweight
06.) Veridical
07.) Entrapment
08.) Hikari
09.) Birth-Marked
10.) Ukiyo
11.) Escapist [stream]

You can pre-order the album online now via the label’s webstore (here), iTunes (here), Amazon (here), and Google Play (here).