NEWS: Northlane, Tonight Alive, and more to feature on Silverchair covers album!

Credit: Promo

With blessing from Silverchair, record label UNFD are displaying their love and affection for the Australian rockers by releasing a special covers compilation record in tribute to the band, featuring a selection of fellow Aussie acts in the scene.

Titled ‘Spawn (Again): A Tribute To Silverchair’, the record will feature a selection of covers from the band’s discography performed by the likes of Northlane, Tonight Alive, Hands Like Houses, The Amity Affliction, In Hearts Wake, and more.

With six albums under their belt, their last being 2007’s ‘Young Modern’, Silverchair were one of the leading names in Australia for alternative rock before the band announced that they were going on indefinite hiatus back in 2011.

Set for release on November 17th 2017, you can check out the artwork, track listing, and a stream of Northlane‘s cover contribution to ‘Spawn (Again): A Tribute To Silverchair’ below.

01.) The Amity Affliction – ‘Tomorrow’
02.) Void Of Vision – ‘Israel’s Son’
03.) In Hearts Wake – ‘Freak’
04.) The Brave – ‘Cemetery’
05.) Northlane – ‘Anthem For The Year 2000’ [stream]
06.) Hands Like Houses – ‘Ana’s Song (Open Fire)’
07.) Ocean Grove – ‘Spawn (Again)’
08.) Storm The Sky – ‘Emotion Sickness’
09.) Tonight Alive – ‘Without You’
10.) Columbus – ‘Straight Lines’

You can pre-order the compilation album online now via 24Hundred (here), and iTunes (here).