NEWS: Norma Jean announce new album, ‘Polar Similar’, out September 9th 2016!

Credit: David Jackson

Metalcore main-stays Norma Jean have announced the forthcoming release of their new LP, titled ‘Polar Similar’. The follow-up to the band’s 2013 effort ‘Wrongdoers’ is set to see a release on September 9th 2016 through Solid State Records.

You can check out the album artwork, full track listing, and a stream for lead single ‘1,000,000 Watts’ below:

01.) I. The Planet
02.) Everyone Talking Over Everyone Else
03.) Forever Hurtling Towards Andromeda
04.) 1,000,000 Watts [stream]
05.) II. The People
06.) Death Is A Living Partner
07.) Synthetic Sun
08.) Reaction
09.) III. The Nebula
10.) The Close And Discontent
11.) An Ocean Of War
12.) A Thousand Years A Minute
13.) IV. The Nexus

Frontman Cory Brandan discussed the record’s debut single ‘1,000,000 Watts’ with NPR, saying; “We worked really hard to match the emotion of these songs to the content behind them, and tried to conjure a specific feeling with each track. The record as a whole deals with some dark themes, so this is an example of what naturally came out of our collaboration. I think ‘1,000,000 Watts’ is a great representation of some of the bold risks we took throughout the album. It’s amazing what you will create when you put yourself in the mindset of, ‘I have nothing to lose’.”

You can pre-order ‘Polar Similar’ now from the label’s webstore (here).