NEWS: Noctule detail debut album, ‘Wretched Abyss’!

Credit: Instagram (@serenacherrycat)

Noctule, the new black metal project by Svalbard vocalist/guitarist Serena Cherry, has now shared details of its debut album, ‘Wretched Abyss’.

Set for release on May 28th 2021 via Church Road Records (UK/EU)/Translation Loss Records (USA), the project and record came together during the 2020 lockdown, and is themed to the fantasy RPG video game Skyrim, with each song being about different dungeons, story lines, and weapons.

Speaking about the project, Cherry had this to say.

“I have always associated Skyrim with black metal. The snowy mountain settings, the morbid themes, the Norse mythology backbone – it just goes hand in hand for me.”

You can check out the album cover artwork, full track listing, a stream of the title-track lead single, and pre-order options below.

01.) Elven Sword
02.) Labyrinthian
03.) Wretched Abyss [stream]
04.) Evenaar
05.) Winterhold
06.) Deathbell Harvest
07.) Unrelenting Force
08.) Become Ethereal

You can pre-order the album online now from the label’s webstore (here), Bandcamp (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).