NEWS: Metallica detail eleventh album, ‘Hardwired… To Self-Destruct’!

Worldwide thrash metal legends Metallica have just confirmed details surrounding their eleventh album, and follow-up to 2008’s ‘Death Magnetic’. The forthcoming double record, titled ‘Hardwired… To Self-Destruct’, is set for release on November 18th 2016, and is the first to be released via the band’s own independent label, Blackened Recordings.

You can find the album artwork, full tracklisting, and a stream of the album’s lead single ‘Hardwired’ below:

01.) Hardwired [stream]
02.) Atlas, Rise!
03.) Now That We’re Dead
04.) Moth Into Flame
05.) Am I Savage?
06.) Halo On Fire

01.) Confusion
02.) Dream No More
03.) ManUNkind
04.) Here Comes Revenge
05.) Murder One
06.) Spit Out The Bone

Speaking of the album, the band have commented, “It really does exist! We know it’s been a long time coming, but today we proudly introduce you to ‘Hardwired… To Self-Destruct’, the long awaited next Metallica studio album that is the follow-up to Death Magnetic! Two discs, nearly 80 minutes of music is coming your way on November 18, 2016… yes, THIS YEAR!

‘Hardwired…’ represents the next phase of our journey as Metallica and we are so excited to share it with you. If anyone was tuned into radio station 93X in Minneapolis earlier today, you heard the world debut of the first track, ‘Hardwired’ and we’re hoping you’ll hear a lot more of it in the coming days. Produced by Greg Fidelman, along with James and Lars, this is our 11th studio album and is available for pre-order in a variety of configurations including 12 songs on a double CD, vinyl, digital download, as well as a deluxe version with the riffs that were the origins of the album.”

Pre-order bundles are available now via the band’s official website (here).