NEWS: Memphis May Fire announce sixth album, ‘Broken’!

Credit: Promo

Two years after the release of their acclaimed last studio album, ‘This Light I Hold’, metalcore mainstays Memphis May Fire have announced details of their sixth studio album ‘Broken’ to be released later this year.

Alongside the announcement, the band have released a first teaser of the new album in the form of lead single, ‘The Old Me’. Vocalist Matty Mullins had this to say about the song.

“‘The Old Me’ is about my struggle with anxiety and depression. What feels like a war between good and evil, loathing the person I become mentally when it consumes me, and trying to remember what life was like before I lived with the symptoms. Ultimately hoping to one day become that person, The Old Me, again.”

You can check out the video for ‘The Old Me’ down below along with the track listing for ‘Broken’.

01.) The Old Me
02.) Watch Out
03.) Sell My Soul
04.) Who I Am
05.) Heavy Is The Weight
06.) Over It
07.) Fool
08.) Mark My Words
09.) You And Me
10.) Live Another Day

‘Broken’ is released on November 16th 2018 through Rise Records, and is available to pre-order now via the band’s webstore (here).