NEWS: Maypine announce new EP, ‘Bend/Break’!

Credit: Promo

Brighton based up-and-comers Maypine have just announced their new EP, ‘Bend/Break’, which, despite being their second EP following on from ‘In The Back Of My Mind’, the band will consider to be their debut going forward.

Speaking on their decision to take this perspective, vocalist Jase Payne explains.

“As a band, we decided to remove our debut EP from all streaming platforms. This is not to say we’re not proud of it, but at this point in time, we just felt that we needed to be as authentic as possible… to write songs that reflect who we are, not who we felt we needed to be. ‘Bend/Break’ is a much truer representation of our band and we feel we’ve definitely discovered our ‘sound’ as it were.”

‘Bend/Break’ is scheduled for self-release on July 6th 2018, and you can check out the artwork, full track listing, and a stream of lead single ‘Give’ below.

01.) Give [stream]
02.) Kodokushi
03.) Weather
04.) Together Alone

You can pre-order the EP online now from the band’s official webstore (here), and iTunes (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
27 − 14 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.