NEWS: Mastodon, Sum 41, Alter Bridge and more named for Download Festival 2017!

We may be deep into the cold months of winter right now, but the organisers of Download Festival are keeping our appetites whet for the summer to come by confirming another batch of bands to form the festivities of the 2017 edition of the event.

The latest names to join the festival bill include Mastodon, Sum 41, Alter Bridge, Airbourne, Good Charlotte, Pierce The Veil, and more.

You can check out an official poster and list of all of the bands announced for the festival so far below:

Airbourne *
Alter Bridge *
Astroid Boys *
Basement *
Biffy Clyro
Clutch *
Coheed & Cambria *
Crown The Empire *
The Dead Daisies *
DevilDriver *
Every Time I Die
Exodus *
Five Finger Death Punch
Four Year Strong *
God Damn *
Good Charlotte *
Greywind *
Issues *
Knuckle Puck *
Lost Society *
Mastodon *
Motionless In White
Of Mice & Men
The One Hundred *
Opeth *
Pierce The Veil *
Prophets Of Rage
Red Fang *
Rob Zombie
Simple Plan
Sleeping With Sirens
The Story So Far
Sum 41 *
System Of A Down
Wakrat *

* = New line-up additions

Next year’s Download Festival will take place on June 9th-11th 2017 at Donington Park, Derbyshire.

Tickets for the festival are on sale now, and can be purchased online from the official website (here).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Solve : *
21 × 22 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.