NEWS: Lower Than Atlantis detail fifth album, ‘Safe In Sound’, out February 3rd 2017!

Credit: Promo

Watford based alternative rock superstars-to-be Lower Than Atlantis have now confirmed details surrounding their fifth full-length and follow-up to their critically acclaimed 2014 self-titled LP.

The new album, titled ‘Safe In Sound’, is set for release on February 3rd 2017 via Easy Life Records/Red Essential.

You can check out the album artwork, and full track listing below:

01.) Had Enough
02.) Dumb [stream]
03.) Long Time Coming
04.) Boomerang
05.) Work For It [stream]
06.) Could Be Worse
07.) I Would
08.) Money
09.) I Don’t Want To Be Here Anymore
10.) A Night To Forget

Speaking of the new album, frontman Mike Duce commented, “Everything we achieved with the self-titled completely surpassed our expectations and now it’s time to make an album that can really take us to the next level. We’re headlining the biggest shows we’ve ever played so we’ve written what we think is a record big enough to be played in those venues. We’ve spent a lot more time refining our sound as well as trying some new techniques, Ben has engineered a lot of the record and Eddy has designed the aesthetic so this project is definitely very close to our hearts. We just wanted ‘Safe In Sound’ to be a true representation of where this band is nearly ten years on! This album tackles concepts such as depression, rejection, being in love and monetary worries to name a few so there’s definitely something in there that most people can relate to. We’re certain that this album is the best work from this band and can’t wait for everyone to hear it! The album title is born from the idea of being “safe and sound” but being safe within music.”

You can pre-order ‘Safe In Sound’ now via the band’s official webstore (here), iTunes (here), and Amazon (here).