NEWS: Linkin Park to release live album!

After the tragic death of vocalist Chester Bennington earlier this year, Linkin Park will be releasing a live album in his memory.

‘One More Light: Live’ was recorded during the ‘One More Light’ tour back in May, Chester‘s final tour with the band.

The band posted the following statement on their Facebook page:

We dedicate this live album to our brother Chester who poured his heart and soul in to One More Light. After we finished recording, we joked with Chester that – since he had delivered so many stunning performances in the studio – he had set the bar extra high to produce that alchemy on stage each night. Not surprisingly, he welcomed the challenge

The shows we played during the early summer of 2017 were extraordinary. Chester shared with us that he felt that this was the best tour we had ever done. The cameraderie and joy we experienced on stage reflected our deep connection with each other, with our fans and with our music.

Every night before walking out onto stage, we would huddle, get focused and share whatever last-second remarks popped into our heads. Chester always took it upon himself to turn the name of the city where we were playing into a first-rate run. This was our ritual. Best of all, it was a moment to express our gratitude that we were living our dream.

Chester never forgot to express his appreciation to our crew –  the men and women who travelled the world with us, making our dream into reality night after night. Without them, these shows would not have been possible.

Chester was uniquely passionate, uncommonly generous, sensitive, optimistic, funny and kind. With his voice he turned pain into catharsis, authenticity into art and passion into connection. His dedication to bringing these songs to life was triumphant. For those of you who attended this tour in person, we thank you. For those who could not, we hope this live album give you a glimpse into how magical these shows were for the six of us.

– Joe, Dave, Rob, Mike & Brad

Check out the album artwork and full track list below.

The tracklisting will be as follows:

01.) Talking To Myself
02.) Burn It Down
03.) Battle Symphony
04.) New Divide
05.) Invisible
06.) Nobody Can Save Me
07.) One More Light
08.) Crawling
09.) Leave Out All The Rest
10.) Good Goodbye (Feat. Stormzy)
11.) What I’ve Done
12.) In The End
13.) Sharp Edges
14.) Numb
15.) Heavy
16.) Bleed It Out

The album will be released December 15th and can be pre-ordered now on their official website (here).